www.susanne287@wordpress.com

sandwich

The other night as I drove my oldest daughter to meet her boyfriend for a “date”. I had the startling realization, I have begun a new chapter in my life.  Just this week I got news from that one of my dad’s routine medical test results warrants a closer look.  This has weighted heavy on my mind.  I am trying not worry, as it could be nothing at all.  I have always been so grateful that my parents at age 68 have been in relatively good health and remain so very active.  As a matter of fact, my dad still works out most days lifting weights and doing like cardio.  My parents still live in the house I grew up in and take care of nearly eighth acres of land, with includes a rather large garden. As I watch friends parents pass away, I am so grateful mine are doing well.  In the back of my…

View original post 216 more words

About jordanjaybrodsky

I'm a emotionally, spiritually, and physically fit resident of our crazy pebble-of-a-planet. A spiritual being enjoying a human experience. A recovered alcoholic active in my recovery community, I share my experiences and thoughts in hopes that something I offer makes a difference in someone's life. Or at least makes someone smile. Thanks for letting me share of myself. I appreciate the opportunity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

